McAllister Volkswagen
Email this to a friend

Player Update


Manager Dermot Keely has requested Shelbourne Board of Management to announce the signing of another players for the 2008 Season. He is:

Damien Brennan

from Longford Town AFC.

He has also requested the Board to express their thanks and gratitude to the following players who played a part in our 2007 Season and helped to retain the status of Shelbourne FC. We thank each and every one of them most sincerely and wish them the very best of luck in their future footballing careers:

John Brophy
Wayne Byrne
Aidan Collins
Brian Gartland
Jamie Gilbert
Kieran Harte
James Hussy
Glen Lacey
Sean L'Strange
Aaron McEneff
Darren McKenna
Alan Murphy
Tony O'Dowd
Robbie O'Neill
Niall O'Reilly
Ciarin Quinn
Alan Reilly
Lee Roche
Mark Rooney
Ciaran Ryan
Mark McCullock
Conor Rafferty
Davit Walsh
Kyle Moran
Mark Leech.

A special word of thanks has to be given to Jim Crawford who will not be with us next year either. Jim has been a loyal servant to the club for many years and it is with deep regret that we are unable to offer him a position next season. He stood with us through thick and thin and especially so throughout the turbulent months of October 2006 to March 2007.

Thank you Jim from all at Shelbourne and we wish you the very best of luck in the future.

Hope to see as many of you as possible in the main bar on Wednesday evening when Dermot will be introducing his new signings for next season. Please note that there is a change of time for this event and the players will be at Tolka between 7.30 and 7.45. I would be great to see as many people there as possible.

Joe Casey
On behalf of the Board of Management


Latest News

SEASON TICKETS - Few Days Until League kick-off

GOALden Goals 2014

Leinster Senior Cup game v UCD rescheduled

Forecast Coupon Results - Sun, Mar 2nd Nivea for Men Macron Ireland Dulux Ireland Joseph M Casey DB Sports Tours Halpin Sport Airtricity League